Calendar of Events

Meeting Schedule:

Meetings start at 8:30 for breakfast and networking. 9:00 for introductions and speaker. Please rsvp to the host.


January 28, 2020
Location: Armbrook Village, 51 North Road, Westfield, MA
Guest Speaker: Annamarie K.H. Golden
Overview: She is the Director of Community Relations at Baystate Medical Center. She will be presenting the findings from the most recent Community Health Needs Assessment for Western Mass.
Contact: RSVP to Julie Waniewski, jwaniewski@armbrookvillage.com or (413) 568-0000

February 25, 2020
Location: Greater Springfield Senior Services, 66 Industry Ave, Suite 9, Springfield, MA
Speaker: Taryn Lee-Turgeon, Director of Protective Servces at GSSSI
Overview: Adult Protective Servces: Come learn or refresh your knowledg about Adult Protective Services including who should report, when to report and how. Find out how Protective Service assessments are completed, from intake to conclusion and what happened after the assessment is completed. Stay after the meeting for a brief GSSSI 101 session in lieu of a facility tour.
Contact: RSVP to Anna Randall, anna.randall@gsssi.org or (413) 781-8800

 
March 31, 2020 - CANCELLED
Location: East Village Place, 50 Benton Drive, East Longmeadow, MA
Guest Speaker: Andrew Goodsell & Michaela Cassidy, East Longmeadow Skilled Nursing Center, a Berkshire Health Community
Overview: Andrew is the Administrator and Michaela is the Director of Admissions at East Longmeadow Skilled Nursing Center, a Berkshire Health Community. They will be talking about the newly built nursing center and the services and amenities they will be offering their patients.
 
Contact: RSVP to Jessica Szczepanek, jszczepanek@watermarkcommuities.com or (413) 525-8150, ext 1112

 

 
April 28, 2020 - CANCELLED
Location: Benchmark - The Atrium, 153 Cardinal Drive, Agawam, MA 
Guest Speaker:
Contact: RSVP to Allison Baker, abaker1@benchmarkquality.com or (781) 530-7850
 

 
May 26, 2020 (day after Memorial Day) CANCELLED
Location: Mont Marie, 36 Lower Westfield Road, Holyoke, MA
Guest Speaker: 
Overview:
Contact: RSVP to Roxanne Cotton, (413) 538-6050
 

 
June 30, 2020
Location: Willimansette West, 546 Chicopee Street, Chicopee, MA
Guest Speaker: 
Overview:
Contact: RSVP to Sherry Mayer, (413) 388-4370

 
July 28, 2020
Location: Ruth's House,
Guest Speaker:
Overview:
Contact: RSVP to Lori Payson, lpayson@jgslifecare.org or (413) 567-6216, ext 105

 
August 25, 2020
Location: River Mills Assisted Living at Chicopee Falls, 7 River Mills Drive
Guest Speaker: 
Overview: 
Contact: RSVP to Seneida Torres, storres@hallkeen.com or (413) 531-0995

 

 
September 29, 2020
Location: Care One - Northampton, 548 Elm Street, Northampton, MA
Guest Speakers:  
Overview:
Contact: RSVP to Trish Gendron, pgendron@care-one.com or (413) 531-4009

 
October 27, 2020
Location: Landmark at Monastery Heights, 110 Monastery Ave, West Springfield, MA
Guest Speaker:
Overview
Contact:  RSVP to Danielle Loiko, danielle.loiko@landmarkseniorliving.com or (413) 781-1282

 
November/December Event
Location: Summit View, Holyoke
Guest Speaker:
-Overview:

 
December -  No Meeting